Be Like Children

I launched this blog a year and two days ago, it’s sole purpose being a way in which I could escape the miserable time I was having. It worked. I thought I would commemorate the fact that I have come so far since this blog began – both in personal and professional terms – by rekindling my enthusiasm for street art photography. This is, after all, how everything began.

CSC_0459

Are the missing post-it notes deliberate? Is this some kind of elaborate marketing ploy? Who knows.

DSC_0457

I have never experienced street art on plaques before. I wonder if there are more of these dotted around dodgy back-streets near Ancoats displaying different examples of ‘faux philosophy’?

The colour and technique used to paint these awesome, original images just makes me really happy. I love the detail in the space scene. Whoever painted this, I like you!

DSC_0451

An eclectic group to say the least. I found these next to a collection of cut-out astroturf sheep nailed to the walls. Sadly all of the other sheep were looking a bit worse for wear so I passed on that photo opportunity.

CSC_0458I would like to thank everyone who has ever read one of my blog posts, especially those who have been with me from the start. Nothing makes me happier than knowing there are people out there who take an interest in the hobby of a stranger.

Of course, this blog would be nothing if it wasn’t for the people out there making pieces of art like the ones featured in this post! I will leave you now with this wonderfully cheerful poster, which certainly makes this awfully re-painted patch of wall a little bit more interesting.

Here’s to the next year of blogging!

Leave a Reply

