Where I’ve Been

For the past couple of months I have taken some time away from blogging to focus on some problems I have been having in my personal life.

Firstly, I have been having somewhat of an existential crisis, involving questions such as “what am I doing with my life?” and “Where do I go from here?” These questions stemmed mainly from a sudden lack of interest in everything I was doing at university, and every hobby I had – including photography.

I seem to be out of this now and have managed to finally grasp a hold of myself. Relationships with friends, family and others have suffered due to the crappy ways I’ve been dealing with anxiety and depression. I am now on medication, seem to have scraped back some of my lost motivation and things are looking a bit better for me.

During my time away I also managed a stint in hospital for a previously-unknown brain issue and broke up with my on/off boyfriend of two years. On the up side, I completed some very fun work experience!

So here I am, back to try and redeem myself and do some blogging. I hope there are some people out there who are still willing to read my stuff and look at my pictures, even if it takes a while for me to get back to creating the fun stuff I used to. I only have a few months left of university and I want to be as creative and happy as possible – to make the most of it before I get out there into the real world!

So here’s a few of my best pics that sum up my time away. First, some photographs I took at the Manchester Light switch-on. This involved fireworks, minor celebrities and lots of rain! Christmas has come far too early this year but I can never pass up the opportunity to see James Arthur live and watch some good explosives.

Secondly, I thought it was about time I lobbed some more personal pics on here so that you guys could learn a little bit more about me (no jokes please!). So, this is me and my big brother dressing up for a joint Halloween and 50th birthday party for my dad. It’s not good quality or anything. But I love my family so much and I am so lucky that they are such funny and entertaining people.

Leave a Reply

