40 Jahre Playmobil

Two weeks ago, my mum and I went on a week-long tour of various towns and cities situated on the banks of the River Rhine in Germany.

Along the way, we were lucky enough to visit the Landesmuseum, at the Ehrenbreitstein Fortress in Koblenz.

Not only did we have to get there by cable car, which was an awesome experience in itself, but when we arrived, I was extremely excited to find that this spectacular building was playing host to an exhibition celebrating 40 years of these fantastic toys.

Now, it’s common knowledge amongst those around me that Lego is where my heart truly lies, however I did also own a fair bit of Playmobil when I was growing up.

As predicted, most of the exhibition was explained in German, which I only know a little of, so I didn’t really catch much of the history behind it. But what I did catch, we’re some pretty cool photographs!

Minus all the selfies of me and the life-sized figurines, here are some of the pictures I took, which I am pretty proud of.

3 thoughts on “40 Jahre Playmobil

  1. I’m envious! I just discovered Playmobil toys. My kids never got into playing with them as children. Only recently because of needing a prop for a photo project I discovered them. Now I am incorporating them into my weekly photo project!

    1. I was more of a Lego girl growing up but had a few Playmobil sets as well. They’re just so cute. Didn’t realise the variety that was available til I went here. I have had a quick look at your blog and subscribed because I’m instantly in love with your photos haha

Leave a Reply

